Cornbread Cafe in Springfield

I am very excited to announce that your favorite vegan restaurant has opened a second location in the charming historical district in Springfield known as the Washburne District. Their new location will have an emphasis on Louisiana style meals, as well as some old favorites from their original menu. They will also include a full bar, and try their hand as an entertainment venue!

The new location is filled with vintage charm and local art, and the food is everything you would expect from Cornbread Cafe since their appearance on the Food Network made them a national foodie destination. Be sure and visit the website to see the new menu, and updated hours http://cornbreadcafe.com/springfield/

There is a new location for Cornbread Cafe and it is located in the heart of downtown Springfield!

Posted on May 2, 2019 at 7:54 pm
Vince Casey | Category: Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Southern Williamette Valley Wineries Tour

Eugene has gathered quite the reputation for being home to some of the best breweries in the world. However, I don’t hear anyone whining about our local wineries either. Wine Enthusiast Magazine awarded the Williamette Valley as the Wine Region of the Year in 2016. Known for it’s New World Pinot Noir, the Williamette Valley has been influencing wine drinkers everywhere to have an open mind to new ideas.

Here is a complete list of the wineries in Lane County that have helped the region earn the honor.

-Brigadoon Wine Company– 25167 Ferguson Rd, Junction City, OR  97448   http://www.brigadoonwineco.com

-Pfeiffer Winery– 25040 Jaeg Rd, Junction City, OR 97448  http://www.pfeifferwinery.com/

-Walnut Ridge Winery– 94739 Turnbow Ln, Junction City, OR 97448   http://www.walnutridgevineyard.com/

-High Pass Winery– 24757 Lavell Rd, Junction City, OR 97448 http://www.highpasswinery.com/

-Rain Song Vineyard– 92989 Templeton Rd, Cheshire, OR 97419 http://rainsongvineyard.com/

-Bennett Vineyards and Wine Company– 25974 OR-36, Cheshire, OR 97419    https://www.bennettvineyardsor.com/

-LaVelle Vineyards– 89697 Sheffler Rd, Elmira, OR 97437 http://www.lavellevineyards.com/

-Valhalla Winery23785 OR-126, Veneta, OR 97487 http://www.valhallawinery.com/

-Sarver Winery– 25600 Mayola Ln, Eugene, OR 97402 http://www.sarverwinery.com/

-Noble Estate Vineyard and Winery– 29210 Gimpl Hill Rd, Eugene, OR 97402        https://nobleestatewinery.com/

-Abbelone Vineyard85505 Christensen Rd, Eugene, OR 97405 http://abbelonewine.com/

-Sweet Cheeks Winery– 27007 Briggs Hill Rd, Eugene, OR 97405 http://sweetcheekswinery.com

-Silvan Ridge Winery– 27012 Briggs Hill Rd, Eugene, OR 97405  http://silvanridge.com/

-Iris Vineyards– 82110 Territorial Hwy, Eugene, OR 97405  https://www.irisvineyards.com/

-King Estate Winery– 80854 Territorial Hwy, Eugene, OR 97405  https://www.kingestate.com/

-Chateau Lorane– 27415 Siuslaw River Rd, Lorane, OR 97451  http://www.chateaulorane.com/

-Saginaw Vineyards– 80247 Delight Valley School Rd, Saginaw, OR 97424    https://www.saginawvineyard.com/

-Eugene Wine Cellars– 255 Madison St, Eugene, OR 97402    http://www.eugenewinecellars.com/index.html

-Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company– 907 W 3rd Ave, Eugene, OR 97401    http://territorialvineyards.com/

-Oregon Wine Labs– 488 Lincoln St, Eugene, OR 97401 http://www.oregonwinelab.com/

-Capitello Wines– 540 Charnelton St, Eugene, OR 97401  http://www.capitellowines.com/

-J. Scott Cellars– 520 Commercial St Unit G, Eugene, OR 97402  https://www.jscottcellars.com/

-Hayworth Estate Wines– 92075 Powerline Rd, Eugene, OR 97408    https://www.hayworthestatewines.com/

 

If you would like to plan a trip to one or several of these fine establishments please  visit http://www.southwillamettewineries.com/plan-your-trip/

or if you would like to be escorted about town so you don’t have to worry about designating a driver go to http://www.corkandbarreltours.com/

Leave your favorite Williamette Valley winery experience in the comments…

 

 

 

 

Posted on December 28, 2017 at 9:14 pm
Vince Casey | Category: Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,