Southern Williamette Valley Wineries Tour

Eugene has gathered quite the reputation for being home to some of the best breweries in the world. However, I don’t hear anyone whining about our local wineries either. Wine Enthusiast Magazine awarded the Williamette Valley as the Wine Region of the Year in 2016. Known for it’s New World Pinot Noir, the Williamette Valley has been influencing wine drinkers everywhere to have an open mind to new ideas.

Here is a complete list of the wineries in Lane County that have helped the region earn the honor.

-Brigadoon Wine Company– 25167 Ferguson Rd, Junction City, OR  97448   http://www.brigadoonwineco.com

-Pfeiffer Winery– 25040 Jaeg Rd, Junction City, OR 97448  http://www.pfeifferwinery.com/

-Walnut Ridge Winery– 94739 Turnbow Ln, Junction City, OR 97448   http://www.walnutridgevineyard.com/

-High Pass Winery– 24757 Lavell Rd, Junction City, OR 97448 http://www.highpasswinery.com/

-Rain Song Vineyard– 92989 Templeton Rd, Cheshire, OR 97419 http://rainsongvineyard.com/

-Bennett Vineyards and Wine Company– 25974 OR-36, Cheshire, OR 97419    https://www.bennettvineyardsor.com/

-LaVelle Vineyards– 89697 Sheffler Rd, Elmira, OR 97437 http://www.lavellevineyards.com/

-Valhalla Winery23785 OR-126, Veneta, OR 97487 http://www.valhallawinery.com/

-Sarver Winery– 25600 Mayola Ln, Eugene, OR 97402 http://www.sarverwinery.com/

-Noble Estate Vineyard and Winery– 29210 Gimpl Hill Rd, Eugene, OR 97402        https://nobleestatewinery.com/

-Abbelone Vineyard85505 Christensen Rd, Eugene, OR 97405 http://abbelonewine.com/

-Sweet Cheeks Winery– 27007 Briggs Hill Rd, Eugene, OR 97405 http://sweetcheekswinery.com

-Silvan Ridge Winery– 27012 Briggs Hill Rd, Eugene, OR 97405  http://silvanridge.com/

-Iris Vineyards– 82110 Territorial Hwy, Eugene, OR 97405  https://www.irisvineyards.com/

-King Estate Winery– 80854 Territorial Hwy, Eugene, OR 97405  https://www.kingestate.com/

-Chateau Lorane– 27415 Siuslaw River Rd, Lorane, OR 97451  http://www.chateaulorane.com/

-Saginaw Vineyards– 80247 Delight Valley School Rd, Saginaw, OR 97424    https://www.saginawvineyard.com/

-Eugene Wine Cellars– 255 Madison St, Eugene, OR 97402    http://www.eugenewinecellars.com/index.html

-Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company– 907 W 3rd Ave, Eugene, OR 97401    http://territorialvineyards.com/

-Oregon Wine Labs– 488 Lincoln St, Eugene, OR 97401 http://www.oregonwinelab.com/

-Capitello Wines– 540 Charnelton St, Eugene, OR 97401  http://www.capitellowines.com/

-J. Scott Cellars– 520 Commercial St Unit G, Eugene, OR 97402  https://www.jscottcellars.com/

-Hayworth Estate Wines– 92075 Powerline Rd, Eugene, OR 97408    https://www.hayworthestatewines.com/

 

If you would like to plan a trip to one or several of these fine establishments please  visit http://www.southwillamettewineries.com/plan-your-trip/

or if you would like to be escorted about town so you don’t have to worry about designating a driver go to http://www.corkandbarreltours.com/

Leave your favorite Williamette Valley winery experience in the comments…

 

 

 

 

Posted on December 28, 2017 at 9:14 pm
Vince Casey | Category: Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Moving to Oregon? I Can Help

 

There are many challenges presented to you when you move into a new home. When you add relocating to a new town, or a new state the list of things to do pile up rather quickly. There are very few agents in Oregon that are committing their time to help their clients relocate. Not only am I committed to the process of helping you become familiar with a new town. I will also personalize the integration with your wants and needs. Whether it is as simple as helping you find your new favorite restaurant, a trustworthy lender, or assisting in networking efforts for your business. I will be behind you 100% during and after our transaction.

With the prices of homes rising to astronomical levels in major cities such as Seattle, San Francisco, and Portland. It makes sense that people are looking for alternative places to live. Eugene has become a popular destination with its relaxed lifestyle. It is close to the mountains and the ocean, there is no sales tax, and the homes here are still well priced for an appreciating market. If you would like to learn more about the Eugene market please feel free to reach out to me anytime with questions, I would be happy to assist you in any way I can.

If you are considering Eugene as your new home be sure and visit the Eugene Chamber of Commerce website for more details http://www.eugenechamber.com/why-eugene.html

Moving to Oregon? I am a relocation specialist

More people are moving to Oregon than ever before to find an alternative lifestyle that is focused on outdoor living in a family friendly environment.

Posted on September 8, 2017 at 5:11 pm
Vince Casey | Category: Real Estate Advice | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,